Automated emails have become an essential part of any business. Especially for taxi and limo-businesses, customers want to be kept fully informed of the status before, during and after booking a ride. That's why YourDriverApp created the option to send out automated emails to customers about the ride the've just booked.
This function is automatically enabled for all groups within YourDriverApp. If you want to disable this feature, please contact us.
How does it work?
Any YourDriverApp user with a plus or dispatcher subscription can use this feature.
When you create a job in YourDriverApp, you can enter the details of the passenger at 'passenger details'. As soon as you enter the e-mail address of the passenger, he/she will automatically receives status updates of the ride via email. (again; only if you filled in their email address.)
The emails sent to the passenger, are linked to the status of the assigned driver. This means that when a ride is created, shared in your network and accepted by a driver, the passenger will receive the following emails;
When the job is created, the passenger will receive a ride-confirmation mail;
When the driver status changes to 'driving to pick-up', the passenger will receive the following mail;
When the status of the driver changes to 'complete job', the passenger will receive the following mail;
As mentioned before, these mails are linked to the status updates of the drivers, this means that it is important that the driver always keeps his status up-to-date during a ride.
Exceptions within the mails;
- In the case of an ASAP-booking, no ride-confirmation mail will be sent. However, the passenger will receive his/her first e-mail when the driver has changed his status to 'driving to pick-up'.