Through this article we want to give you more insight into how to access the dispatch log and show you how a specific job was dispatched.
A dispatch log shows all the information about the dispatch process. You can see who got the job offer, who accepted/declined it or who was not available. This feature is mainly useful when you use automated dispatching.
To access the dispatch log, either:
- Click on the job offer in your group messages overview (see image).
- In the job details menu click behind the 'Status' in the middle section and a pop up of the dispatch log will appear.
When a job is dispatched automatically the dispatch rule is set either for a trip within the next hour (ASAP Booking) or after an hour (pre-booking). Both jobs have a slightly different dispatch log as you can see in the two images below:
In both dispatch logs you can see that the dispatch log always starts with the details of the job, followed by the type of dispatch. In the example images you can see the types of dispatch in the 'Dispatch started' section are 'ASAP' and 'Pre Book', but if it was 'direct assign' to a specific driver it would also be visible there.
When a job is won and assigned to a driver you can see this in the 'Job assigned to' section. Keep in mind that this field is only visible when a driver is actually assigned to this job.
The sections 'Selected drivers' and 'Not selected' contain all drivers who were (or were not) selected in the 'ASAP' or 'Pre-Book' algorithm. In these sections you can see exactly which drivers were selected, which drivers accepted/declined the offer, which drivers were not available, out of range or offline and which drivers were notified with a job offer. Let us explain all dispatch log terms to give you a better understanding:
- Accepted (green): This means that the job offer was accepted by this driver(s). Multiple drivers can accept the job offer, but only one gets assigned. The driver will see on their screen if they have won the job.
- Available / ETP: This means that the driver was available and that their ETP (Estimated Time to Pickup) was calculated based on their GPS position.
- Delivered: This means that the job offer was delivered to the driver. This does not mean that it was accepted.
- Not available: This means that the driver was not available to do the job, for example because they were doing another job, on a break, etc.
- Declined (red): This means that the driver did not accept the job offer.
- Notified: This means that the driver was notified with a job offer in the form of a push message and/or job offer.
- Opened: This states if and when the driver opened the job offer.
- No connection: This means that the YourDriverApp server couldn't get a connection with this driver. In most cases this is because the driver had a 'bad' internet connection at that moment.
- Out of range: This means that, based on the distance (more than 15 minutes away from passenger location), this driver was not in range for the job offer, and therefore not taken into consideration when dispatching the job.
- Has never received a job / Time since last job: Here you can see what the last time was that the specific driver received a full job offer. Once the driver has received a full job offer or opened a new job push notification with a full job offer, this is counted as the time since their last job. (The automated dispatching takes into account how long it has been since the driver received their last booking.)
Now you have the full insight into your complete dispatch flow!