In this article we explain all about the YourDriverApp settings tab.
You can find the 'Settings' tab in the bottom right corner of the app. In the settings tab you can manage your driver and debtor profile(s), update your vehicle information, upgrade your membership, set your HD location and if needed get help by accessing the YourDriverApp knowledge base or contact us directly for extra support questions!
You can change your name and/or profile picture at any time. This information is used to inform the customer of the driver who has been assigned to pick them up.
The vehicle that you drive and its specifications are pivotal to the smooth running of the system. When your fellow drivers know the people capacity, luggage capacity and type etc. of your vehicle, they can make sound dispatching decisions. The vehicle information is also shared with customers, which helps them identify it at the pickup location upon arrival. To update or add vehicles, you can move to the vehicles tab on the application. The current vehicle can only be set while starting a shift.
For (Business) Dispatcher users this feature will be available to create and manage customer accounts that can be used for job administration.
Here you can set the Default ownership that should be used when creating a new job from the Jobs tab. This can be set to either Private (you) or to one of the Business Groups you are assigned admin or operator rights. This feature requires a Business Dispatcher or Cloud Connect Extended Dispatcher license. Read more about Job ownership here
Use HD Location
Here you can turn on the HD GPS setting ((Business) Dispatcher users only) for even better GPS positioning.
Whether you're new to YourDriverApp or an experienced user, the help centre is made for you. Within the Help Centre we try to help you with every question you may have.
If you have any questions that are not sorted in the Help Centre you can always contact us directly through the app.
Within the Debug Options menu, you can see your activity in YourDriverApp, if needed you can delete all info.
Your current membership is shown under the subscription tab. This is also where you can upgrade to other memberships.