In this article we shortly explain why you should never swipe away/close the app while you are in a shift.
When you swipe away/close the app while you are still in a shift, you will get a push message. This push tells you that you should first end your shift before closing the app.
Because closing YourDriverApp while still in a shift has several negative outcomes;
- You disconnect while you still have an active shift.
- The system can no longer determine whether you are still available.
- You still seem available to colleagues when that is not the case.
- You can't receive rides while you might still think you are online.
- Misusing the app can negatively influence your driver score and can lead to missed ride offers.
So always end your shift before swiping away or closing the YourDriverApp.